indemorx.blogg.se

Fallout 4 no mods working
Fallout 4 no mods working




None work, and still show disabled in the in-game mod list. I have tried installing manually and through Vortex, with each of the following configurations: Base mod only, base mod + individual addons, 3-in-1. Tried running the stopquest command, still nothing. Exit, reinstall, launch again - still no mod. I will leave the museum, save, disable or fully uninstall the mod/s through Vortex, relaunch, save again. I have tried multiple "clean" saves, though this doesn't seem to apply to me since the mod simply isn't loading into the game in the first place. These always result in the "Compiled script not saved!" error, which as far as I can tell through researching online means the mod simply isn't loading into the game.

  • Check every load with the "stopquest kgsim_simsettlementparent" and "startquest kgsim_simsettlementparent" commands.
  • If I enable them through the in-game load order and let it reload the game, they are automatically disabled again. Almost every single time, SS (and the Unofficial Patch, for some reason) are disabled despite being enabled in Vortex. I have tried launching the game without ever loading this as well, in case it might conflict with Vortex for some reason.
  • Checked load order through in-game mod list to see which are enabled/disabled.
  • Here are some solutions/steps I have tried thus far (that I can remember, I've tried a lot): I've watched videos, scoured threads/boards, and tried every solution I could possibly come by, but nothing has worked so far. I've seen some recommendations to swap to another mod manager (I don't remember the name off the top of my head but it's a popular choice), but I honestly really like Vortex because of how user-friendly it is, and how you can manage mods for multiple games with it, so I'd rather stick with it if possible but will change mod managers if that is the only solution. I've started double-checking the load list from the mods menu in-game to see if certain mods are loading (despite showing as enabled in Vortex), but can't get them to work.

    fallout 4 no mods working

    (I also can't get the Unofficial Patch to work for some reason, based on the load order list found in-game).

    fallout 4 no mods working

    I am using Vortex for my mods, and most of them work just fine.

    fallout 4 no mods working

    I currently have an older version of the game, 1.10.138.0 with all DLC & the Creation Kit, and haven't been able to find if I should download an older version of the mod to support this? No matter what I do, I can not get Sim Settlements to load into my Fallout game. I've spent all of last night and most of today trying and failing to find a fix for this. (Apologies ahead of time for length - I tried to be as thorough as possible, and break up information so it's easy to hop through different parts of this post).






    Fallout 4 no mods working